Three Tanga Tanga Ditch Ruto to Support Uhuru

Three members of parliament from the central region have denounced their ties to the Tanga Tanga faction.

They made this announcement at Wanguru Stadium, Kirinyaga County, on Wednesday. The three MPS were Kabinga Wachira (Mwea), Gichimu Githinji (Gichugu), and John Wambugu (Kirinyaga Central).

Kabinga spoke on behalf of his colleagues saying that they are fully supporting the president and his government. He also added that they don’t want to be referred to as Tanga Tanga members again.

Today we want to publicly declare our support for the Head of State and his government, we were elected to support his agenda in Parliament. We don’t want to be referred to as Tanga Tanga members again

Kabinga Wachira

The three MPs said that they had made that decision so as to attract development projects to their respective constituencies.

They also made it clear that they were in full support of the recent purge that saw former Senate Majority Leader Kipchumba Murkomen, Deputy Speaker Kithure Kindiki and Majority Whip Susan Kihika kicked out from their seats.

Read More: Kilifi Man Cries Foul After William Ruto’S Weston Hotel Failed To Honor His Kes 1.4 Million Debt – VIDEO

Do you have any Breaking News Story? Would you like to be published on breakingnews.co.ke? WhatsApp us on +254 795 784 349 (Click HERE) or Email news@breakingnews.co.ke now!

Facebook Comments

Show More

Elvis Mwangi

A content writer with some years of experience. My job is to interpret and report current events using words. There is just that mystery of how words can invoke so much emotion.
Back to top button