Senator Susan Kihika Prompts Sending Margret Kobia Her Nudes To Be Shielded Same Way As Waiguru

Public Service and Gender CS Margaret Kobia was on Wednesday under fire after formally coming out to defend Kirinyaga’s ousted governor Anne Waiguru who was removed from office on Tuesday in a special seating convened in the Kirirnyaga County Assembly.

CS Kobia was faulted for pulling out the gender card -and selectively doing it- when it happens that women are the perpetrators of different vices committed, in this case, Waiguru overseeing an allegedly corrupt county government.

Kobia said Waiguru’s ouster was founded on sabotage of women leadership and that the MCAs behind the motion had not followed the due process in addressing the issues that they raised against the embattled governor.

With her purported zeal of standing with women and for their rights, Kobia has been questioned why she was never out when Nakuru Senator Susan Kihika and MP Cecily Mbarire were both gotten out of their positions in the Senate and the National Assembly respectively.

It is this selective approach to defence of women that has made Sen. Kihika believe that Kobia may not have an idea that she (Kihika) is also a woman and would love to enjoy such protection being accorded to Waiguru.

She thinks it would be fine to serve Kobia with evidence that they too ( with Mbarire) are women and they deserve protection.

Waiguru was impeachment on various counts including misappropriation of county funds and the utmost disregard of the conflict of interest. Her fate is now before the Senate where members will dive into the allegations before determining whether or not she is acquitted.

However there have been raised concerns of the Senate team that will be tasked to grill the governor, already the outcome being predetermined. Gatundu South MP Moses Kuria revealed a team that Waiguru would be made to appear before, the constituents being her allies.

“Speaker Ken Lusaka appoints 9 person committee to consider impeachment motion against Governor Anne Waiguru. Sen Gideon Moi (Chairperson), Sen James Orengo (Vice-Chairperson), Sen Fatuma Dulo, Sen Irungu Kangata Kangata, Sen Johnson Sakaja, Sen Ephraim Maina, Sen Mutula Kilonzo Jr, Sen Cleophas Malala, and Sen Ledama Ole Kina,” Moses Kuria revealed.

Facebook Comments

Show More
Back to top button