List Of Services To Remain Operational In Curfew

President Uhuru Kenyatta on Wednesday declared a nationwide curfew from 7pm to 5am effective Friday, March 27, in a bid to combat the spread of COVID-19.

Whereas a majority of Kenyans will be expected to stay indoors, there is a list of those who will be allowed out during the period to provide those services deemed essential

Speaking at State House, President Kenyatta announced three more confirmed cases of COVID-19 bringing the total number of cases to 28 even as one patient fully recovered.

“To ensure we continue to follow the procedures as laid out to all of us the National Security Council, I announce a daily curfew from 7pm to 5am from Friday, March 27, effective in the territory of the republic of Kenya, except for those providing essential services” the president mentioned.

Below is a list of those who will not be affected by the curfew:

1. Medical Professionals and health workers

2. National security, administration and co-ordination officers

3. Public health and sanitation officers in county governments

4. Licensed pharmacies and drug stores

5. Licensed broadcasters and media houses

6.Kenya Power and Lighting Company Ltd

7.Food dealers, distributors, wholesalers and transporters of farm produce

8. Licensed supermarkets, mini-markets and hypermarkets

9. Licensed distributors and retailers of petroleum and oil products and lubricants

10. Licensed telecommunication operators and service providers

11. Licensed banks, financial institutions and payment financial services

12. Fire brigade and other emergency response services

13. Licensed security firms

Do you have any Breaking News Story? Would you like to be published on WhatsApp us on +254 795 784 349 or Email now!

Facebook Comments

Show More
Back to top button