List Of Senators Who Voted To Save Governor Anne Waiguru

The fate of Kirinyaga Governor Anne Waiguru was decided on Tuesday after the Senate voted to have her face an 11-member special committee.

Things got ugly when the debate resulted in a bitter exchange of words between senators allied to President Uhuru Kenyatta and ODM Raila Odinga and those allied to Deputy President William Ruto.

Senators allied to DP Ruto wanted the Kirinyaga Governor to face the full house but the majority had the say and voted to have her face a special committee.

At one point, Minority Leader James Orengo accused some unnamed individuals of going out of their way to have Governor Waiguru’s blood.

Some people have danced so well and are not looking for justice. They are looking for somebody’s head. Ms Waiguru’s is not being asked for by the Kirinyanga MCAs….I have evidence

Senator James Orengo

This was followed by an avalanche of jeers and boos from a section of the House. exclusively got images of those who voted for the special committee. As expected, all tanga tanga leaders led by Elgeyo Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen voted against the motion.

Mandera Senator Mahamud Mohamed abstained from the voting.

Read More: Mohamed Ali “Jicho Pevu” Files Notice To Impeach Transport CS James Macharia

Facebook Comments

Show More

Elvis Mwangi

A content writer with some years of experience. My job is to interpret and report current events using words. There is just that mystery of how words can invoke so much emotion.
Back to top button